7 days of 2 a day

Posted: September 16, 2006 by Daniel in e-challenge

Ok you may have heard about my 2 hours of street evangelism in a previous post. Today I ended up witnessing directly to 2 people, handing out a tract to another and leaving a tract on top of a power point next to a hand towel dispenser in a public men’s toilet. (If you think about it, it is quite a wimpy effort – I spent a lot of time just cruising around)

I like the idea of setting measurable and achievable goals. I have a tendency to set ridiculous goals and standards for myself and then to feel bad when I have not fulfilled them. Also, often such goals are implicit or not clearly stated, so I find myself self-flagellating over some thing that I think I ‘should’ have done but I never really planed on doing it anyway. I know that all this sounds weird, please let me know if it is striking a chord with you.

Well, anyway, hear and now I am setting myself a goal. Inspired by the fact that it is possible to for me to have a go at evangelism again, my goal is: 7 Days of 2 a day.

What will this look like? I intend to attempt to take at least 2 people a day (2Day) clearly and effectively through the Law of God to reveal their position before Him, and then to reveal what God has done for them so they need not perish on the day of judgement.

Sat 16…Sun 17…Mon 18…Tue 19…Wed 20…Thr 21…Fri 22
…1……….3…………5………….7………….9………….11……….13
…2………4………….6………….8…………10………..12……….14

WOW, that’s a total of 14 people hearing the good news in 1 week.
“With your help Lord it is possible!”

Leave a Reply

