7Day/2aDay challenge: DAY 3 – Late Night Evangelism.

Posted: September 18, 2006 by Daniel in e-challenge, witness encounters

OK, I will try and shorten my report of this encounter. I think I have been far too detailed and it takes ages to write and for you to read. Also my wife is getting sick of it taking up our talk time.

Well I had not witnessed to anyone today till 7pm (its now 8pm). I chose to do street evangelism instead of over the phone – I think street is a lot less scary to do. I have just got back from a trip to town. I drove in to the local food mall, parked the car, got out and walked over to the first couple of people that were sitting at a table and asked if I could sit down and chat for 5 minutes with them. They were just hanging outside smoking so were happy for the new conversation.

Ashlee (man) was really open and Allison was inoculated by exposure to Catholicism at school and has no time for it, but thinks she knows everything about it. Ashlee, on the other hand, showed signs of conviction and a real eagerness to hear what I had to say, but Allison was crushing the message a with some off the wall questions and statements.

I didn’t realise till I was driving away in my car exactly what had been going on. Everything that she had said was pointing to the fact that she sees Christianity with infused righteousness goggles. I did feel that I managed to clearly explain the gospel to them both and show them that they needed Christ’s righteousness on the day of judgment and how to obtain forgiveness by repentance from sin and faith in Christ alone.

Thanks be to God for his leading and help. Overall they were both quite nice to talk to and we had a friendly exchange. Please pray for both Ashlee and Allison, I encouraged them to read their bibles which they both have and to think about why I would come out late at night to share this message with them. Thanks also to you if you have supported me in prayer in this 7 day challenge.

Leave a Reply

