Get Equipped

Posted: December 1, 2007 by Daniel in get equipped, know the gospel
Tags: , ,

As Christmas approaches, is your church starting to get ready to share the gospel with people who only come to a church for Christmas and Easter? I hope so, it’s a good opportunity. Let’s try and make sure that we share a faithful presentation whenever we get the chance.

I am reminded of this as I have recently heard some real stinkers. One was emailed to me by a dear friend. The other was at a church event designed as outreach. ARG!

Know the gospel, share it faithfully. Please!

If you’re not sure what the gospel really is, please read your bible carefully and in context and then check out freeoffer.wordpress.com for some ideas on ways to share it.

Comments
  1. Guess what? Your blog is amazing! I can’t remember when was the last time i’ve overcome such a good blog that almost all articles/posts were interesting and wouldn’t regret spending my time reading it. I hope you will keep up the great work you are doing here and i can enjoy my everyday read at your blog.

  2. Hey, Evangelism Action folks! (And also everybody reading this blog.)

    It’s been a while, I know. I’ve been busy with my own blog. I recently did a post on the Gospel that I think you might enjoy: http://areturntochristianity.blogspot.com/2007/12/gospel.html

    I really appreciate the posts you guys write. I know the kind of time that it takes to run a blog, but hey- if it’s for God’s glory, what’s a few hours? 🙂

    For the rest of you, feel free to (rather, please do) visit my blog at http://areturntochristianity.blogspot.com/. Thanks, and have a merry CHRISTmas!

Leave a Reply

