Leper or Lost

Posted: August 25, 2009 by georgiearm in Uncategorized

If you don’t care about the plight of the lost, chances are – you’re one of them.


Mark 1:40 – 45

A man with leprosy came to him (Jesus) and begged him on his knees, “If you are willing, you can make me clean.”

Filled with compassion, Jesus reached out his hand and touched the man. “I am willing,” he said. “Be clean!” Immediately the leprosy left him and he was cured.

Jesus sent him away at once with a strong warning:  “See that you don’t tell this to anyone. But go, show yourself to the priest and offer the sacrifices that Moses commanded for your cleansing, as a testimony to them.”

Instead he went out and began to talk freely, spreading the news.


How much have I been healed of ?

Am I bursting to spread the news?

When I speak of Christ’s healing power in my life do I talk freely?

Leave a Reply

